August 2nd, 1945

Journal,

 

Driving ambulances has not only provided me with wages but I have made a few excellent contacts within the ranks of the British and American military.  I have met a man from a place called Hoboken, New Jersey.  He works for an American intelligence agency and is gathering information from Germany and Russia.  Sometimes he rides with me if I am delivering supplies.  Other times he has me drive him to the Russian embassy, dressed in civilian clothing.  I’ve even gone with him to the edge of Germany, near the Russian border, where he just sits and listens to any conversations he can hear.  I’m not sure what he listens for, but he is an important man in the government so I help him out whenever possible.  I have also been doing a good deal of translating recently, especially with all of the prisoners passing through.  Thank God I am not one of them.

 

Henry

Published in: on April 22, 2006 at 4:20 pm  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://henrysdiary.wordpress.com/2006/04/22/march-30th-1943-2/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

