May 15th, 1945

Journal,

 

We have been living in a Prisoner of War camp for over a week now and it is miserable.  I refuse to remain here and so my friend Joseph Price and I are planning to escape.  I don’t want to be sent to England as a prisoner.  Joseph and I have both managed to secure civilian clothing by trading for the supplies we have left.  We will leave our German uniforms behind in the camp and sneak away from the British.  Joseph is Polish too and we will simply claim that we were Polish citizens caught up by mistake with the rest of the prisoners. I pray that this works and I will see my family again.

 

Henry

Published in: on April 22, 2006 at 4:19 pm  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://henrysdiary.wordpress.com/2006/04/22/february-19th-1943/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

